Our Blog

Spain tops the list for Erasmus +
Wednesday, June 21, 2017
Erasmus is a European Union student exchange programme which has built a reputation for being a...
Life in Spain
Summer means the Moors and Christians
Wednesday, June 7, 2017
If you regularly visit Spain during the summer then you really should at least once watch a Moors...
Life in Spain
Food in Spain
Tuesday, May 23, 2017
From the homely tapas to the sophisticated Michelin starred restaurant, the food in Spain has...
Life in Spain
Torrevieja Salt
Thursday, May 18, 2017
Some people think of Torrevieja as just a seaside holiday resort. In the hustle...
Life in Spain
Torrevieja's salt lakes
Thursday, April 20, 2017
Most people think of Torrevieja as primarily being a seaside resort. It’s not a...
Life in Spain
Understanding insurance in Spain
Tuesday, March 7, 2017
If you buy a property in Spain then you will need to take out insurance....
Life in Spain
Problems with noise in Spain
Thursday, March 2, 2017
Noisy neighbours, barking dogs, bars and restaurants playing music to the early...
Life in Spain
Traditional paella
Tuesday, February 7, 2017
Jamie Oliver certainly caused a storm when he recommended that paella be made with chorizo. Eduardo...
Life in Spain
What is carnaval?
Thursday, February 2, 2017
Carnaval, the Spanish spelling of carnival, is quite an event in many parts of Spain. It...
Life in Spain
Enjoying Spain on a Harley
Wednesday, January 11, 2017
When Bob Bray first fell in love with Harley Davidsons at eight years old he didn’...
Life in Spain
Spain Explained by Ábaco Advisers

Share in

Request a Call Back

Our specialists are always ready to give you a call.

Call me back

The Ultimate Guide to Buying a Property in Spain

Get the handbook that will ensure you buy your dream property smoothly and safer

The Ultimate Guide to Buying a Property in Spain